F-Mart is raking

Posted: March 6, 2010 in Mets

I’m officially pumped about the Mets’ prospects (it’s been a long time since I’ve been this excited about a group of up and comers). Fernando Martinez is 3-for-3 with a homer and two runs today, while first baseman Ike Davis is 2-for-2 with an RBI. F-Mart is hitting .636 and Davis .556 in the early going. On top of what Jennry Mejia did yesterday, the Mets could have a few future studs (assuming Omar doesn’t do something stupid which you never can assume). Can’t wait, my wife and I are going to the game at Tradition Field tomorrow. I’m getting a good feeling about the Mets this year. Everyone is writing them off, saying they’ll finish a distant fourth again but I just don’t see it. I believe they’ll contend. With lowered expectations, maybe they’ll just go out and play baseball. I love this time of year!!!!!

Leave a Reply

