A lovely night out with my wife

Posted: June 24, 2009 in Odds and Sods

Things will be on Operation Shutdown (to quote the great Derek Bell) tonight on the blog. Spending a quiet evening with the wife before she goes up to Michigan for a family wedding. I’m sure going to miss her, so I’ll probably be filling the time up in the next four days posting about whatever comes into my head. Be forewarned. Anyway, maybe the Mets can beat up the great Brad Thompson tonight. But somehow, I think Fernando Nieve’s Cinderella story ends with a few Pujols bombs. Sorry, I’m a Mets fan, I think we’re negative by nature (even moreso after the last two seasons). If the Mets don’t win, they’re at the .500 mark for the first time since early May. Let’s Go Mets!!

Until next time America,
I’m Maury Povich

Comments
  1. jaxinnabox says:

    Lucky guess. Only 11-0 last night….

Leave a Reply

